201/365

I was struck by the architectural, art deco quality of this worn old bicycle seat. Then it hit me: it reminds me of the famous painting, Brooklyn Bridge, by Joseph Stella and vaguely suggests the Eiffel Tower, too.

bicycle seat

One thought on “201/365

  1. Terra, I know that painting well (I’m a tour guide at the Walker) and love it. Your photo does evoke it but also holds its own as a work of art even if I didn’t know the painting.

    (I’m Jane’s friend; we met Sunday at the Kingfield Farmer’s Market.)

Leave a Reply

