365/365

I did it!!! When I started this project 365 days ago, I had no idea what a huge undertaking it was. That was probably a good thing.

It has been a life-changing year. A year of beauty and wonder and bravery and sometimes, many times, just plain old hard work and determination.

To each and every person who took the time to look, and especially to those who signed on to follow the project EVERY day: thank you. And to those whose comments were like lifeblood to me, I am truly grateful. I enjoyed sharing the journey with all of you more than I could have imagined.

This project ends today but the next leg of my journey is just taking shape. I hope to see you again along the way. Wishing you all good things in the New Year – Terra

self portrait

16 thoughts on “365/365

  1. You’ve made the year more beautiful… “seeing” through your eyes and feeling the wonderful thoughts drifting through your words.
    Loved every day more because of you.
    Thanks so much!

  2. I am so proud of you and love what you continually create. It can be a Photo, an invitation to birthday parties, poetry, fashion, motherhood. Thank you for being you.

    Many Blessings to you. Auntie

  3. bravo terra!
    you got the inspiration, drive, commitment…a way with words & a keen eye…all that! most certainly a gift that’s seasoned & come to light, reflecting a truly beautiful life! thank you for sharing so openly, eloquently the sublte beauties that ever abound. congrats & many blessing for 2011!
    ~jaymie
    ps: what a joy to have the stars align to see you, your family & your debut show…after all these years! Wow! 🙂

  4. I, also, was wondering what the last picture would be and it was perfect…..there could have been no other. I will miss my daily doses of photos and each one was really great….your description of each was so fluid and filled with words that I could never have come up with but understanding everything you wrote and seeing each photo a little differently than I usually do. So, I had two gifts everyday…photo and description. Your picture is hanging in the hall way and can be seen from the kitchen and dining room (where I spend an awful lot of time). Thanks for the photos! Hope this new year will be awsome…..

  5. I often thought what picture would be chosen for the finish. I have much respect for all you have accomplished. And I enjoyed the beautiful ending.

  6. Congratulations,
    Your project was a gift to all of us. The beautiful pictures and your wonderful words. It was a treat to open the email each day.
    Happy New Year
    Ab and Dianne

  7. My father-in-law has been hogging my laptop so I have been a little behind. But now that I am caught up I am very proud of you for completing such a big project. The pictures were great! Your descriptions or quips were very interesting and quite knowledgeable. Congratulations! You should be proud too. The year went by fast. Now what do I have as my home page?

  8. Terra, Congratulations and thank you for all the beautiful images and hidden wonders. I look forward to your next adventure. Happy New Year!
    Virginia

  9. way to go! amazing amazing amazing job you’ve done! seeing your face made me smile! can’t wait to hear about what the next will be……peace.

  10. Yay! You did it Terra! What an amazing feat to accomplish. I loved seeing what new photo would be there and how you would describe each one. Thanks for sharing with all of us.

  11. Terra
    Inspiration—-acting on an idea,a dream,a challenge
    Dedication—-never quiting never imagining giving in to failure
    Ability—-understanding how shapes,color,shades & contrasts all work together
    You have all of these, plus you have “A GIFT” You see beyond the picture. Your words & thoughts allow me and others to also see beyond,,,,see a part of the world I would have missed,,,,THANK YOU
    Dad

  12. Dearest Terra,

    That picture speaks very loudly of who you are, and what you have yet to become. I cannot imagine being that dedicated to a project, I really can’t.I am proud of your talent, but maybe even more the honesty with which you shot each picture and the words…………….wow!! The best is yet to be. Mom

Leave a Reply

