cookie love

I’m not sure how I missed National Chocolate Chip Cookie day a couple weeks back, but I’ve been trying to make up for it ever since. I figure the best way to honor these beloved cookies is to bake them often and strive for perfection.

Day 4: Chocolate Chip Cookies

I’ve been working with a whole wheat version from Good to the Grain. I adapt the recipe slightly ; rather than 3 cups of whole wheat flour, I use 1 cup each whole wheat, white whole wheat, and unbleached all-purpose flour and 10 ounces of dark chocolate chips.

I created this batch in honor of Sawyer’s last day of school and made them extra big for a celebratory lunch box treat! Happy summer!

Leave a Reply

