all one water

One of my pieces, Bobber, will be part of a group show called It’s All One Water opening tomorrow night. The exhibit is a collaboration between Crossings at Carnegie Gallery  and the Zumbro Watershed Partnership, a non-profit organization dedicated to clean water.

This gallery is such a delight. Housed in a historic Carnegie Library in the genuinely charming little town of Zumbrota, it is brimming with beautiful things, sunlight, and good people. I recommend a visit!

Opening reception: Friday, October 19th with food, wine and readings at the neighboring State Theater.

It’s All One Water is on view at Crossings at Carnegie through October 31st.

2 thoughts on “all one water

  1. Lovin’ your image. Who would even think a single bobber could make such a stunning and artsy photo? You, clearly. I’m one of the participating poets and will be there tonight. I agree that Crossings at Carnegie is a delight, Zumbrota charming.

    1. Thank you! I’m a sucker for the sky/water reflection but the bobber and subtle ripples give the picture just enough of a subject, I think. So glad you like it. I won’t be able to make the reception tonight but I will look up your poem when I get my chapbook.

Leave a Reply

