01.01.13 happy trails

Happy New Year!

I’m excited to announce that I’ll be putting the 365 back in the blog this year! Yep, I’ve decided to start a brand-new 2013-edition 365 photo project. As you may or may not know, this blog started on January 1, 2010 with my first 365 project.  Looking back at the way that project transformed me as a photographer and truly changed my life, I realized how much I’ve missed that intense commitment to daily creativity. So, throughout 2013, I’ll be creating and sharing new photos daily and writing brief descriptions, explanations, or short-short stories inspired by the image.

If you’d like to make avantgarden365 part of your day, please sign up to receive email posts (enter email address on the right).

blog010113v1

1/365: happy trails

Today’s photo is all about the path ahead. I enjoy the chance to reflect as we move from one year into the next. Our family records favorite moments of the past year and talks about our hopes and dreams for the year to come.

In the transition between the old year and the new, I refocus my direction and renew my commitment to living deliberately. There is some consideration of what I want to accomplish, but it’s more about who and how I want to be.

The path ahead is always about the unknown. I’ve learned that even the best-laid plans are likely to shift and change. Or get thrown out all together. The point is to keep moving and be fully alive in each unfolding moment. For me, it’s about living a life full of love, courage, and creativity. I also strive to stop striving so much. To float. To be passion and purpose in a way that is light, easy, and flowing. And, to make photographs that express the wonders of this big, wide world.

Whatever your hopes and dreams for today and the days to come, I wish for you a life of light and love. Thanks for joining me for this leg of the journey.

8 thoughts on “01.01.13 happy trails

  1. Happy New Year to You and yours. I for one am glad you are doing a new 365 project, as one of your customers, and followers, I always enjoyed each new photo and thought. Thank you for that. As far as your goals, they are well placed and can only lead to love, peace and fulfillment.

Leave a Reply

