welcome to the jungle

It’s been a long couple of weeks in the ‘real life’ o-sphere.

Then, last night around 9:30, I was just wrapping up work when I realized I hadn’t taken a picture all day.

Cue the Hail Mary.

The image I ended up creating doesn’t shout like the Guns N’ Roses-inspired post title. It doesn’t convey the Calgon-take-me-away vibe that is a heavily recurring theme around here lately. But, this surprisingly pleasing image did restore my faith in the daily practice.

Picking up my camera forces me to focus. That, in turn, requires me to breathe. To be calm. And, then, I’m lost in the process and everything else falls away. That’s what this picture expresses: the art born out of the crisis. The calm after the storm.

blog032014_jungle77/365: dragon tamer

2 thoughts on “welcome to the jungle

Leave a Reply

