for tina

These drop-dead GORGEOUS lilies grow in our front yard. It makes me feel like the richest girl in town.* Seriously, having such beauty in my life does make me feel blessed. I see these blooms & my buttons burst with pride. It’s as if they were my children performing some great feat. In truth, I did nothing in particular to manifest this beauty. But I always like to believe that love had something to do with it.

blog061715_lilies

165/365: lilies

*I quote/reference It’s a Wonderful Life year-round. Just ask Brad.

Leave a Reply

