now open

Apologies for a long absence. Somehow, I feel like I’m just getting my new year started. I’m back with a new look (what do you think?) and lots of news to share!

If you’re in Minneapolis, please stop by brand new Uncle Moe’s Deli & Drafts in the University district (Dinkytown for you locals). While you savor your burger or Mayslack’s signature roast beef, be sure to check out the art!

Uncle Moe’s features several of my farmer’s market pictures, printed in full-color gargantuan glory to highlight the restaurant’s emphasis on fresh, local ingredients. I had the experience of seeing the place take shape and consulting on the image selection. Here’s what things looked like a couple months ago:

And, while I was rather distracted by EATING at the preview, I did manage to get a couple shots of the pictures in situ…

Coming soon: more food photos and souvenirs from my local farm trips last fall. Till then, see you at Uncle Moe’s!

8 thoughts on “now open

  1. I was there!! you must see it all personally to get the feel of the place and see the art. I love the shot of STOP, in front of the Uncle Moe’s sign. Nice!

  2. Can’t wait to see your photos in those large sizes!!! Congrats for landing such a great location for your art. Seems like a perfect venue for your work, and great for Uncle Moe’s, too.

Leave a Reply

